Search

Search our store

Folk

Funk / Disco

Hip Hop

Jazz

Metal

New Wave / Synth Pop

Progressive rock

Punk

Reggae

Rock 70's

Rock 'N' Roll

Soul

Beatles

Elvis Presley

Fats Domino

Jerry Lee Lewis

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Who is recordroom

I, Jeaninne, grew up gently in a rural area and played the piano and listened to a lot of music as a child. It started as a kid with 70's rock, Bonny M. and Abba. My teenage years were marked by 80's pop, the Beatles, Neue Deutsche Welle and a little heavy metal. During my commercial apprenticeship bands like, Cranberries, Oasis, Fanta Vier, Die Ärzte and Nirvana appealed to me. During my stay in the USA I got to know the Fugees, Mary J. Blige, Erykah Badu and Guru's Jazzmatazz. Today, I listen to my assortment in the record store and rediscover old things every now and then, find pleasure in other music styles and am especially happy about young Swiss musicians and new discoveries through our daughter.

Yves, my husband, supports me - besides his job - with his enormous knowledge about music, all the different labels, pressings, versions and in purchasing. He loves rock in all its forms. Be it progressive, psychedelic alternative, indie and lately also zamrock. He also likes to listen to funk/soul, beat and jazz but also singer/songwriter.

The store in Baden isopen from 12 to 17 o'clock.We would like toinvite you to a mulled wine or another hot drink in the Corduladörfli.
Like last year,3 rare records will be posted on the webshopevery day as from December 1st until December 24th. Have a look.
For the store recordroom is looking for whole record collections or estates of vinyl records. Styles like jazz, rock of the 60s/70s, punk and new wave and also classical music (preferably symphonies, piano, cello, violin etc and chamber music) interests us. Prices are fair depending on quantity and condition. Inquiries gladly by e-mail to info@recordroom.ch or phone +41 56 442 44 44.

Suchen

Durchsuche unseren Shop

Folk

Funk / Disco

Hip Hop

Jazz

Metal

New Wave / Synth-Pop

Progressive Rock

Punk

Reggae

Rock

Rock 'N' Roll

Soul

Beatles

Elvis Presley

Fats Domino

Jerry Lee Lewis

Dieser Bereich hat zur Zeit keinen Inhalt. Füge diesem Bereich über die Seitenleiste Inhalte hinzu.

Image caption appears here

Wer ist recordroom

Ich, Jeaninne, bin behutsam in ländlichem Gebiet aufgewachsen und habe als Kind Klavier gespielt und viel Musik gehört. Es begann als Kind mit 70er Jahre Rock, Bonny M. und Abba. Meine Teenagerjahre waren geprägt von 80er Pop, den Beatles, Neue Deutsche Welle und ein wenig Heavy Metal. Während meiner kaufmännischen Lehre sagten mir Bands wie, Cranberries, Oasis, Fanta Vier, die Ärzte und Nirvana zu. Durch meinen USA Aufenthalt lernte ich die Fugees, Mary J. Blige, Erykah Badu und Guru’s Jazzmatazz kennen. Heute höre ich mein Sortiment im Schallplattenladen und entdecke immer wieder mal Altes neu, finde Gefallen an anderen Musikstilen und freue mich vor allem über junge Schweizer Musiker*innen und Neuentdeckungen durch unsere Tochter.

Yves, mein Mann, unterstützt mich – neben seinem Job – mit seinem enormen Wissen über Musik, all die verschiedenen Labels, Pressungen, Ausführungen und im Einkauf. Er liebt Rock in all seinen Ausführungen. Sei es progressiv, psychedelisch alternativ, Indie und neuerdings auch Zamrock. Zudem hört er gerne Funk/Soul, Beat und Jazz aber auch Singer/Songwriter.

Der Shop in Baden ist von 12 bis 17 Uhr geöffnet. Gerne laden wir dich zu einem Glühwein oder einem anderen Heissgetränk im Corduladörfli ein.
Wie bereits im letzten Jahr werden vom 1. bis 24. Dezember jeden Tag 3 seltene Schallplatten auf dem Webshop aufgeschaltet. Vorbei schauen lohnt sich.
Für den Laden sucht recordroom ganze Schallplattensammlungen oder Nachlässe von Vinyl Schallplatten. Stilrichtungen wie Jazz, Rock der 60/70er, Punk und New Wave und auch Klassik (bevorzugt Symphonien, Klavier, Violoncello, Geige etc und Kammermusik) interessiert uns. Die Preise sind fair je nach Menge und Zustand. Anfragen gerne per E-Mail an info@recordroom.ch oder Telefon +41 56 442 44 44.